First post.

So here I am, starting my own maths blog. In English, in the world wide web, available for anyone interested in maths and sciene and has an internet connection.

I am a little bit excited.

The world of blogging is not new to me. To be honest, I already have a maths blog in Hebrew – a forgotten language spoken by mere millions. But I recently understood that science blogs should be definitely written in English.

In my Hebrew blog I write long essays (sometimes it comes to 10,000 words). Here I intend to write shorter posts about things that seem nice to me. It can be an elegant proof, a funny observation or maybe a collection of problems with a common theme. You’ll see.

I will restrict myself mostly to elementary mathematics, but my definition of elementary might be a little different than usual. Alongside topics such as number theory and combinatorics, I hope to discuss some group theory and field theory, and whatever comes my way.

Some of the posts will be in exercise form – the proofs will be broken into several not-to-hard steps so the reader will have to work a little and in the end will feel a sense of acomplishment 🙂

Enjoy, and don’t be afraid to subscribe!

Ofir

About Ofir Gorodetsky

Graduate student at TAU. Can be contacted at bambaman1 at gmail dot com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

